Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Saturday 16th April - STABLEFORD

Division 1
1st    John Godwin      40pts
2nd   Ben Thurman     39pts
3rd    Keith Wright       38pts

Division 2
1st    Harry Dye         39pts
2nd   Mark Spurrell    37pts
3rd    Ashley Brett      36pts

Monday, 11 April 2016

Sunday 10th April – CHEVERTON CUP

In very tough conditions, Keith Wright managed to beat the elements with a superb round of 68. This was 3 better than the next best rounds, which were played by Ash Brett and Gareth Bricknell, with Gareth taking 2nd place due to a better back 9.

Saturday 9th April – MEN’S OPEN SCRAMBLE

Taking first spot with a net 54 was the team of Tom Dye, Darren Williams, Mike Herbert and Chris Griffiths.
Pre-tournament favourites, Harry Dye, Gareth Bricknell, Ash Brett and John Godwin had to settle for 2nd place, on 56, whilst the visiting team of Spencer Simpson, Fraser Simpson, Xavier Bishop and Mike Compton took 3rd spot on 56.4.
Barry Crook took the Nearest the Pin prize with an excellent shot that finished no more than a couple of foot from the hole.


The first ladies trophy of the year was won by last year’s winner and this year’s captain, Di Clark with an excellent net 70. This also saw her win the Bronze Division of the EWGA Medal. Winning the Silver Division was Sheila Francis, on 74. Jan Godden came 2nd Overall, also with a 74, with Joan Martin taking 3rd Overall on 76.

Thursday, 31 March 2016

Wednesday 30th March - Stableford

Tom Dye just can't stay away from the prizes at the moment! Another cracking round of 40 points has seen his handicap cut to 9 now. Second place in Division 1 went to John Crosbie on 39 points. In the 2nd Division Chris Griffiths was 1st on 36 points, with Mark Spurrell 2nd, 1 point behind.

Division 1
1st    Tom Dye                 40pts
2nd   John Crosbie           39pts
3rd    Steve Orchard        35pts

Division 2
1st   Chris Griffiths          36pts
2nd  Mark Spurrell          35pts
3rd   Gareth Bricknell     34pts